• III. Stat Builds
  • IV. Skill Builds
  • V. Skill Descriptions
  • VI. Link Descriptions
  • VII. Leveling
  • VIII. Equips
  • IX. WoE/PvP

I. Introduction

Soul Linkers are a relatively new class. iRO's description of them says: "Soul Linkers have given up the way of Taekwon Do in order to develop and refine their spiritual powers. You must first attain Job Level 40 as a Taekwon Boy or Girl before changing jobs to Soul Linker. Soul Linkers are naturally immune to status cancelling skills such as Dispell, Hermode's Rod, or Flying Kick." I'm no expert with linkers, especially with a highrate dynamic, but hopefully some newbies to the class will find some of this useful, because they can be confusing at first, especially their skill set.

II. Types of Linkers

In my opinion, there are 3 main "types": Linkslave, Esma, and Battle. Most people only know of a linker as a linkslave. A Sonic Blow-type sinx might have a linkslave on an alternate account to boost his sonic blow damage. A priest might have a linkslave to boost Holy Light damage. The second type is a magic-based linker that uses the very powerful, single-target Esma skill to fight monsters. On LR servers, this type of linker is a very effective damage-dealer and mvper. Note however, Esma CANNOT be used against players, so it's only for PvM. The third, battle type of linker is probably the rarest and relies on STR and LUK to deal melee damage. Their effectiveness is enhanced by their protective skills. They might not deal as much damage as a sinx in 1-on-1 melee, but they have more defensive skills to keep them alive longer.

III. Stats

Stats for linkers are fairly simple, and I'll go over them based on the 3 types I described already.

Linkslave:
STR: Low
AGI: Low
VIT: Any spare points, although most linkslaves aren't leveled much.
INT: High
DEX: High
LUK: Low

Esma:
STR: Low
AGI: Low
VIT: High
INT: High (Important note: Int does NOT increase Esma damage! High Int is only important for SP.)